20. March 2017

Automotive Technology

In automotive software development, softgate is an experienced and competent partner. In addition to software development, we work on the different test levels. We develop according to your individual requirements and according to our internal quality process which complies with Automotive Spice and ISO 26262.

Embedded Software Development for Automotive

Our services cover development of complex systems (e.g. a motorcycle ABS system), actuator control units, or automotive bus systems with CAN or CAN FD Ethernet. Design and implementation of a test concept which is in accordance with the normative regulations complete our range of services.

In cooperation with Friedrich-Alexander-University, Erlangen-Nuernberg, softgate was able to develop the CAN+ protocol. It allows the transmission of several protocols on a single network infrastructure and thus saves costs and weight.

Our project teams always develop in accordance with current standards and regulations.

Software Development Process

softgate covers the whole development process:
Product lifecycle management / application lifecycle management, specification, requirement engineering, risk analysis, model based development, architecture, and design, tests on every V model level (code review, unit test, module test, integration system, system test, and acceptance tests).

We pay particular attention to automatable tests. For requirement tracing, we often count on an approach that allows us to link the document type of the respective level of development with other levels as well horizontally as vertically.

From Planning to Turn-Key Software Solution

Last but not least, we offer integration of hardware and software, control systems and communication systems, and embedded user interfaces or development of prototypes up to serial software.

20. März 2017

Automobiltechnik

Im Bereich Softwareentwicklung für Automotive ist softgate ein erfahrener und kompetenter Partner. Neben der Softwareentwicklung werden auch die Arbeiten für die verschiedenen Testebenen durchgeführt. Für unsere Kunden entwickeln wir nach individuellen Anforderungen und unserem internen Qualitätsprozess, der sich nach Automotive Spice sowie ISO 26262 richtet.

Hardwarenahe Softwareentwicklung für Automotive

Unsere Leistungen reichen von der Entwicklung komplexer Systeme (z. B. Zweirad ABS System) über Steuergeräte für Aktuatoren bis zu Bussystemen mit CAN und CAN-FD Ethernet im Automobil. Abgerundet wird unser Profil durch den Entwurf und die Durchführung eines den normativen Anforderungen entsprechenden Testkonzepts.

Gemeinsam mit der FAU Erlangen zusammen konnte zudem das Protokoll CAN+ entwickelt werden. Dies ermöglicht das Senden mehrerer Protokolle auf einer Netzwerkinfrastruktur und spart dem Automobilhersteller Kosten und Gewicht.

Die Softwareentwicklung nach kundenspezifischen Anforderungen durch unsere Projektteams erfolgt stets nach aktuellen Normen und Regularien.

Softwareentwicklungsprozess

softgate deckt den kompletten Entwicklungsprozess ab:
Product-Lifecycle Management / Application-Lifecycle Management, Spezifikation, Requirements Engineering, Risk Analysis, modellbasierte Entwicklung, Architektur und Design, Tests auf allen Ebenen des V-Modells (Codereview, Unittest, Modultest, Integrationssystem, System- und Abnahmetests).

Besonderes Augenmerk legen wir auf automatisierbare Tests. Für das Tracing von Requirements setzen wir oft auf einen Ansatz, der es ermöglicht, die Dokumentenart der jeweiligen Entwicklungsstufe horizontal wie vertikal mit anderen Stufen zu verlinken.

Von der Planung bis zur schlüsselfertigen Softwarelösung

Abgerundet wird unser Leistungsspektrum durch die Integration von Hardware und Software, Steuerungs- und Kommunikationssysteme, bis hin zu Embedded User Interfaces sowie der Entwicklung von Prototypen bis hin zur Seriensoftware.