15. May 2017

Imaging Systems and Connectivity for Medical Systems

Connecting Endoscopic Devices into the World of DICOM

Software for ophthalmologic
devices

Software
for
Dentistry

Radiology

What about ME?

Products

Services for Medical Technology

Endoscopy

Images and videos taken by an endoscopic camera can be recorded, displayed, stored and plaid back using softgate’s IMAGINGplatform and IMAGINGpipeline. Management of patient data and medical examination data as well as integration in the clinical or medical workflow via DICOM can be achieved using DICOMconnect.

Ophthalmology

In ophthalmology, a lot of measuring devices are used. Systems like phoropters, refractometers, tonometers, and pachymeters mainly generate a dataset with patient specific measurements. In addition, some imaging methods exist, such as fundus photography or OCT, producing image data. All these data found their way into DICOM. DICOMconnect allows for a standardized connection of these examination procedures to medical archives or workstations.

Dental

In dental imaging, there are more imaging techniques than just x-ray technology, intraoral cameras for example. Using the softgate solutions, you can connect your systems to medical information systems or medical archives. The connection may either use DICOM or VDDS-Media.

Radiology

You can’t imagine radiology without connectivity via DICOM. For this very reason, it is important for manufacturers to use efficient connectivity solutions such as DICOMconnect. IHE (Integrating the Healthcare Enterprise) describes in detail the clinical workflow in the field of x-ray and is to be taken into account when developing software for radiography. All of these have been implemented in the development of our medigate platform with its components IMAGINGpipeline, IMAGINGplatform, and DICOMconnect.

What about ME?

You did not find your domain? No matter if your area is MICROSCOPY, DERMATOLOGY, PATHOLOGY, or any other: If you need medical system software – do not hesitate to talk to us! We will be happy to advise you and help you find the perfect solution for you.

Also for applications in veterinary medicine, DICOMconnect supports the relevant mandatory attributes like name of the keeper or machine readable coded race of the animal.

15. Mai 2017

Bildsysteme und Connectivity für medizinische Systeme

Endoskopie

Bilder und Videos von Endoskopen werden mit Hilfe von softgates Imaging Platform von der Kamera übernommen, angezeigt, gespeichert und wiedergegeben. Verwaltung der Patienten- und Untersuchungsdaten und Integration in den Workflow der klinischen bzw. ärztlichen IT mit DICOM.

Ophthalmologie

In der Ophthalmologie entstehen Daten von verschiedenen Geräten wie Phoropter, Refraktometer, Tonometer, Pachymeter und anderen. Neben diesen vor allem Daten produzierenden Geräten haben auch bildgebende Verfahren wie Fundusbildgebung und OCT Eingang in DICOM gefunden. Mit Hilfe von DICOMconnect ist die standardisierte Anbindung dieser Untersuchungsverfahren an medizinische Archive und Workstations möglich.

Zahnheilkunde/Dental

Im Bereich der dentalen Bildgebung spielen neben Systemen der Röntgentechnik auch andere bildgebende Verfahren eine Rolle, z. B. Intraoralkameras. Mit den Lösungen von softgate können die Systeme angebunden werden an Arztinformationssysteme und Archive. Die Anbindung kann per DICOM erfolgen oder mit VDDS-Media.

Radiologie

Aus der Radiologie ist die Vernetzung von Systemen per DICOM nicht mehr wegzudenken. Gerade deshalb ist es für den Hersteller wichtig, effiziente Lösungen für die connectivity der Systeme zu nutzen, wie DICOMconnect diese darstellt. Im Bereich Röntgen ist über IHE (Integrating the Healthcare Enterprise) der Workflow in der klinischen IT detailliert beschrieben und bei der Entwicklung von Software für die Radiografie zu berücksichtigen. All das findet Eingang in die Entwicklung unserer Plattform medigate mit ihren Komponenten IMAGINGpipeline, IMAGINGplatform und DICOMconnect.

Und ich?

Sie haben Ihre Domäne nicht gefunden? Egal, ob Sie aus der MIKROSKOPIE, DERMATOLOGIE, PATHOLOGIE oder anderen Bereichen kommen und Software für die Realisierung von medizinischen Systemen, deren Steuerung oder Anbindung benötigen: Sprechen Sie uns an, wir beraten Sie gerne und helfen Ihnen zur perfekten Lösung.

Sie sind an unseren Leistungen interessiert oder haben Fragen?