6. April 2017

SOMA – Using Machine Data to Your Advantage

SOMA – Using Machine Data to Your Advantage

Industry 4.0, Big Data, Internet of Things. The terms and buzzwords for networked and intelligent production are manifold. With SOMA, softgate provides a software solution for recording, visualization, and evaluation of production machine data. Data sources as well as areas of application are virtually unlimited. Any machine that delivers data by nature or maybe by retrofit sensors can be connected to SOMA by plug & play.
And this is the exact point of the buzzwords mentioned at the beginning: Linking of machines to powerful IT systems. Based on the extracted data, these IT systems are able to create relations, which allow prognoses or trends about machine or tool wear, product quality, or power consumption.

Digitalization of Production Machines

Digitalisierung von Produktionsmaschinen mit SOMASOMA uses modular hardware and thus allows an easy connection of a single machine or even a machine cluster. Central data storage provides customized comparisons or evaluations of a single machine or a machine group. By using the latest web technology and safety technology, worldwide access to your recorded and analyzed production machine data is possible.

SOMA offers hard- and software for the following areas of application:

The modules mentioned above have an alerting system, which allows notification either on mobile device or on desktop PCs.

 

Our SOMA software classifies the status of the individual machines into a traffic light system. The machines with a green background function perfectly. The machines marked in yellow are still working, but there is a problem coming up and they are no longer running permanently. The machines highlighted in red show a fault. The machine no longer functions and a technician should inspected it as quickly as possible.

Additional Functionalities:

  • Creating of user groups and profiles
  • Notification in your company network only (notification of reachable employees and data security)
  • Confirmation of alarm acceptance
  • Optimum response times

SOMA consist of the modules SOMA Data Acquisition for acquisition and SOMA Analytics or visualization and evaluation of machine data. Both modules are suitable for stand-alone operation. You can tailor each module to your requirements.

To demonstrate and test our SOMA platform, we will also be glad to provide you with our evaluation system for predictive maintenance on request.

 

Your Additional Benefit:

  • Performant software platform SOMA
  • SOMA Analytics und SOMA Data Acquisition
  • Alarm management via traffic light system based on of configurable limit values
  • Installation and commissioning by our specialized employees
  • Evaluation system Predictive Maintenance
  •  

    Our Services at a Glance:

  • Advice on election of suitable communication protocols
  • Implementation of communication protocols
  • Integration of your Beckhoff IPC into your machinery
  • Configuration of your Beckhoff IPC
  • Storage of measurement data locally or in the cloud
  • Revision-safe archiving
  • Connection to third-party systems
  • Automated capture
  • Transfer of measurement data
  • Our SOMA platform
  • Analytical approach
  • Robotic Process Automation
  • Predictive maintenance evaluation system
  •

6. April 2017

SOMA – Maschinendaten zum Vorteil nutzen

SOMA – Maschinendaten zum Vorteil nutzen

Industrie 4.0, Big Data, Internet of Things. Die Schlagwörter für vernetzte, intelligente Produktion sind vielfältig. softgate bietet mit SOMA eine Softwarelösung für das Erfassen, Visualisieren und Auswerten von Daten für die Digitalisierung von Produktionsmaschinen. Die Datenquellen sind ebenso wie die Einsatzgebiete nahezu unbeschränkt. Jede Maschine, die entweder von Haus aus Daten liefert oder dies z. B. durch nachgerüstete Sensorik leistet, kann an SOMA per Plug&Play angebunden und analysiert werden.
Und genau darum geht es bei den eingangs erwähnten Schlagwörtern: Die Verknüpfung von Maschinen mit leistungsfähigen IT-Systemen. Diese IT-Systeme ermöglichen  auf Basis der extrahierten Daten Beziehungen zu erstellen, welche Vorhersagen/Trends zur Maschinen-/Werkzeugabnutzung, Qualität der Produkte und Energieverbrauch erlauben.

Digitalisierung von Produktionsmaschinen

Digitalisierung von Produktionsmaschinen mit SOMASOMA erlaubt durch Einsatz einer modularen Hardware die einfache Anbindung einer einzelnen Maschine oder auch ein Cluster von Maschinen. Durch die zentrale Datenhaltung sind konfigurierbare Vergleiche und Auswertungen bzgl. der einzelnen Maschinen oder Maschinengruppen möglich. Der Einsatz modernster Webtechnologie und Sicherheitstechnik ermöglicht den weltweiten Zugriff auf den erfassten und analysierten Maschinendaten Bestand Ihrer Produktionsmaschinen oder Anlagen.

SOMA bietet Hardware- und Softwaremodule zu folgenden Einsatzgebieten:

Die obengenannten Module verfügen über ein Alarmierungssystem, welches die Benachrichtigung über mobile Geräte oder Desktop PCs erlaubt.

 

Unsere SOMA Software untergliedert den Zustand der einzelnen Maschinen in ein Ampelsystem. Die grün hinterlegten Maschinen funktionieren einwandfrei. Die gelb markierten Maschinen funktionieren noch, es zeichnet sich jedoch ein Problem ab, weshalb sie nicht mehr dauerhaft laufen. Bei den rot hinterlegten Maschinen liegt eine Störung vor. Die Maschine funktioniert nicht mehr und sollte schnellstmöglich von einem Techniker inspiziert werden.

Weitere Funktionalitäten sind:

  • Erstellen von Benutzergruppen und Profilen
  • Benachrichtigung im eigenen W-LAN (Benachrichtigung von erreichbaren Mitarbeitern und Datensicherheit)
  • Bestätigungen der Alarmübernahme
  • Optimale Reaktionszeiten

SOMA untergliedert sich in die Module SOMA Data Acquisition für die Erfassung und SOMA Analytics für die Visualisierung und Auswertung von Maschinendaten. Jedes Modul ist für den Stand-alone Betrieb geeignet und ist so auf die Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten einsetzbar.

Für die Veranschaulichung und Prüfung unserer SOMA-Plattform stellen wir Ihnen unser Evaluierungssystem für Predictive Maintenance auf Anfrage gerne zur Verfügung.

 

Unser Mehrwert für SIE:

  • Performante Softwareplattform SOMA
  • SOMA Analytics und SOMA Data Acquisition
  • Alarmmanagement als Ampelsystem auf Basis konfigurierbarer Grenzwerte
  • Installation und Inbetriebnahme der Software durch unsere Fachexperten
  • Evaluierungssystem Predictive Maintenance
  •  

    Unsere Leistungen im Überblick:

  • Beratung bei der Auswahl der geeigneten Kommunikationsprotokolle
  • Implementierung der Kommunikationsprotokolle
  • Integration des Beckhoff IPC in Ihren Maschinenpark
  • Konfiguration des Beckhoff IPC
  • Speicherung der Messdaten lokal oder in der Cloud
  • Revisionssichere Archivierung
  • Anbindung an Drittsysteme
  • Automatisierte Erfassung
  • Weitergabe der Messdaten
  • Unsere Softwareplattform SOMA
  • Analytischer Ansatz
  • Robotic Process Automation
  • Evaluierungssystem Predictive Maintenance
  •  

    Sie sind an unseren Leistungen interessiert oder haben Fragen?