17. July 2018

Predictive Maintenance

Predictive Maintenance Software SOMA
Predictive Maintenance supports your monitoring the machine service life. You will find out how your machines work, when they really need maintenance, and what measures you can take to extend your machines’ service life.

Our SOMA software platform supports your Predictive Maintenance implementation, works machine-independent, and is arbitrarily scalable.

The Reason why Predictive Maintenance will Outmode Traditional Maintenance Approaches

Traditional maintenance approaches, such as cyclical maintenance services defined by machine manufacturers, only seldom show the real status of the installations. The different areas of application or intensities of production have a considerable effect on their service life. Therefore, maintenance is either too early or too late.

Whereas costs for premature machine maintenance might be acceptable but unnecessary, a machine breakdown can have serious consequences. In addition to downtime costs, market position or customer confidence are suffering. On top, you will have high personnel costs for time-consuming and training-intensive plant-specific maintenance.

Predictive Maintenance allows a real-time lifetime or maintenance forecast based on machine data. Machine sensors or programmable logic controller (PLC) provide a large number of real-time data. These data are collected and prepared and give an insight into the current operating status; also called Condition Monitoring. In doing so, you will be able to recognize anomalies at short-term and react in time.

To be PRO-ACTIVE instead of RE-ACTIVE, Predictive Maintenance enables long-term analysis. Based on the collected data and in comparison with current production intensities, the software creates a time-related prediction of the service life of a machine or its components. As a trigger, maintenance recommendations or alarms are automatically sent to the responsible maintenance personnel. In addition, all current or historical data as well as the service life forecast can be retrieved in a configurable dashboard on any terminal via browser. The touch of a button will generate a dynamic maintenance plan.

Ablauf Predictive Maintenance Software SOMA

Benefits

  • You can identify and fix a machine problem when it occurs
  • Machine-individual maintenance plans will increase the machine life
  • Dynamic maintenance plans will reduce maintenance costs
  • Production pauses will be limited to maintenance times only and can be optimally planned
  • More profitable production, high customer satisfaction, and a better competitive position
  • Installation on premise – sensitive production data will stay with the user
  • Data acquisition via sensors (e.g. power, position, speed, acceleration, oscillation, temperature) or directly from machine plc
  • Scalable software solution for use in almost every size of production
  • Also suitable for retrofit of older installations due to the software architecture
  • Fast machine integration by SOMA Designer
What is the status of Predictive Maintenance in your company?


At a Glance:

  • Scalable software solution for use on premise
  • Machine independent and suitable for retrofit
  • Condition Monitoring and Predictive Maintenance with long-term analysis
  • Configurable dashboard for analysis and alerts for an optimum overview
  • Dynamic maintenance plan oat the push of a button

Are you interested in our Predictive Maintenance solution or do you have any questions?
Do not hesitate contacting us at contact@soft-gate.de.

17. Juli 2018

Predictive Maintenance mit Condition Monitoring

Predictive Maintenance Software SOMA
Predictive Maintenance unterstützt Sie bei der Überwachung der Maschinen Lebenszeit. So erfahren Sie wie Ihre Maschinen arbeiten, wann wirklich eine Wartung benötigt wird und welche Maßnahmen zur Verlängerung der Lebenszeit getroffen werden können.

Unsere Softwareplattform SOMA unterstützt Sie bei der Umsetzung der Predictive Maintenance, agiert maschinenunabhängig und ist beliebig skalierbar.

Warum Predictive Maintenance traditionelle Wartungsansätze überholt

Traditionelle Wartungsansätze, wie etwa die von Maschinenherstellern festgelegten zyklischen Wartungsservices, spiegeln selten den tatsächlichen Zustand der Anlagen wider. Die unterschiedlichen Einsatzgebiete und Intensitäten der Produktion haben eine erhebliche Auswirkung auf deren Lebensdauer. Somit kommen Wartungen entweder zu früh oder zu spät.

Während die Kosten für die verfrühte Wartung einer Maschine noch akzeptabel jedoch unnötig sind, kann der Ausfall einer Maschine gravierende Folgen haben. Neben Stillstandkosten leiden auch die Marktposition und das Vertrauen bei Kunden. Hinzu kommen hohe Personalkosten durch zeitaufwändige und schulungsintensive Wartung an anlagenspezifischen Kontrollsystem oder Konsolen.

Predictive Maintenance ermöglicht auf Basis von Maschinendaten eine Echtzeit Lebensdauer- und Wartungsprognose. Sensoren oder die speicherprogrammierbare Steuerung (SPS) der Maschinen stellen eine Vielzahl an Echtzeit-Daten zur Verfügung. Diese werden gesammelt, aufbereitet und geben einen Einblick in den aktuellen Betriebszustand, auch Condition Monitoring genannt. So können schon kurzfristig Anomalien erkannt und auf diese reagiert werden.

Um zukünftig ein reaktives Verhalten zu proaktivieren, ermöglicht Predictive Maintenance eine Langzeitanalyse. Auf Basis der gesammelten Daten und im Abgleich mit aktuellen Produktionsintensitäten, erstellt die Software eine zeitliche bezogene Voraussage zur Lebensdauer einer Maschine oder deren Komponenten. Als Ereignis werden Wartungsempfehlungen oder Alarmierungen automatisch an das zuständige Instandhaltungspersonal gesendet. Zudem können alle aktuellen und historischen Daten sowie der Lebensdauer Forecast in einem konfigurierbaren Dashboard an jedem Endgerät über einen Browser aufgerufen werden. Ein dynamischer Wartungsplan lässt sich per Knopfdruck generieren.

Ablauf Predictive Maintenance Software SOMA

Benefits

  • Maschinenprobleme können in der Entstehung erkannt und behoben werden
  • Die Lebensdauer wird durch maschinenindividuelle Wartungspläne verlängert
  • Wartungskosten werden durch dynamische Wartungspläne gesenkt
  • Produktionspausen beschränken sich auf Wartungszeiten und sind somit optimal planbar
  • Rentablere Produktion, hohe Kundenzufriedenheit und bessere Wettbewerbsfähigkeit
  • Installation On-Premise – sensible Produktionsdaten bleiben beim Anwender
  • Datenerfassung von Sensoren (z.B. Kraft-, Positions-, Geschwindigkeits- und Beschleunigungswerte, Schwingungs- und Temperaturwerte) oder direkt aus der Maschinen SPS
  • Skalierbare Softwarelösung für den Einsatz in nahezu jeder Produktionsgröße
  • Auch für den Retrofit alter Anlagen durch die Software-Architektur geeignet
  • Schnelle Maschinenintegration durch den SOMA Designer
Welchen Stand hat das Thema Predictive Maintenance in Ihrem Unternehmen?


Auf einen Blick:

  • Skalierbare Softwarelösung zum Einsatz On-Premise
  • Maschinenunabhängig und geeignet für Retrofit
  • Condition Monitoring und Predictive Maintenance mit Langzeitanalyse
  • Konfigurierbares Analyse- und Alarmdashbord für optimalen Überblick
  • Dynamischer Wartungsplan auf Knopfdruck

Sie sind an unserer Predictive Maintenance Lösung interessiert oder haben Fragen?