15. May 2017

Medical Device Control Software

Since its foundation, softgate has been developing software for medical devices. The complex and safety-critical processes in the medical field require the highest degree of software liability and software functionality.

Safety Software for Medical Technology: Quality Management in Accordance with EN ISO 13485:2010 and Software Lifecycle in Accordance with EN 62304:2009

In order to ensure this, softgate’s software development for safety related software in medical technology is based on EN 62304:2009. In combination with agile software development, we guarantee the best possible result for your requirements, e.g. when it comes to diagnostics with high-resolution images or moving system components.

Another focus is on the implementation of heavy-duty robot projects in close proximity to the patient during diagnostic or therapy procedures.

Our highly qualified software developers are experienced in embedded software development and will solve any challenge for which there is no standard solution. We will be happy to support you from product idea through product development to the announcement of discontinuation on achievement of your project objectives.

Range of Services in Medical Software Development

Our project teams always develop software according to customer demands in accordance with the currents standards and regulations.

Software Development Process

softgate covers the whole development process:
Product lifecycle management / application lifecycle management, specification, requirement engineering, risk analysis, model based development, architecture, and design, tests on every V model level (code review, unit test, module test, integration system, system test, and acceptance tests).

We pay particular attention to automatable tests. For requirement tracing, we often count on an approach that allows us to link the document type of the respective level of development with other levels as well horizontally as vertically.

Embedded Security

Another important aspect in the world of industry 4.0 and the increasingly dense connection of software components of machines previously independent is the issue of security in the meaning of Data Security and Data Integrity. Here, already during software development, softgate performs process-guided development steps, which allow the highest degree of robustness against attacks via external or internal interfaces.

Embedded User Interfaces

You need an attractive user interface for your medical device? We would be happy to realize a professional interface and to integrate it into your product. You can choose between traditional technologies such as QT or HTML5, or popular approaches such as Android (Java) or Blackberry. Of course, we consider every required standard.

From Planning to Turn-Key Software Solution

Last but not least, we offer integration of hardware and software, control systems and communication systems, and development of prototypes up to serial software.

15. Mai 2017

Software für die Steuerung medizinischer Geräte

softgate entwickelt seit der Unternehmensgründung Software für medizinische Geräte. Die komplexen und sicherheitskritischen Abläufe im medizinischen Umfeld erfordern ein höchstes Maß an Zuverlässigkeit und Funktionalität der Software.

Sicherheitssoftware für die Medizintechnik: Qualitätsmanagement nach EN ISO 13485:2010 und Softwarelebenszyklus nach EN 62304:2009

Um dies zu gewährleisten, basiert die Softwareentwicklung bei softgate für sicherheitsrelevante Software in der Medizintechnik auf der EN 62304:2009. Kombinierbar mit einer agilen Softwareentwicklung garantieren wir Ihnen ein optimales Ergebnis für Ihre Anforderungen, z.B.bei der Diagnostik mit hochauflösenden Bildern und sich bewegenden Systemkomponenten

Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt ist die Umsetzung von Projekten mit Schwerlastrobotern in unmittelbarer Patientennähe bei Diagnostik- und Therapievorgängen.

Unsere hochqualifizierten Entwickler mit langjähriger Projekterfahrung im Bereich der hardwarenahen Softwareentwicklung lösen alle Herausforderungen, für die es keine Standardlösung gibt. Wir begleiten Sie gerne von der Produktidee, über die Produktentwicklung, bishin zur Produktabkündigung nach Erreichen Ihrer Projektziele.

Leistungsspektrum der medizinischen Softwareentwicklung

Die Softwareentwicklung nach kundenspezifischen Anforderungen durch unsere Projektteams erfolgt stets nach aktuellen Normen und Regularien.

Softwareentwicklungsprozess

softgate deckt den kompletten Entwicklungsprozess ab:
Product-Lifecycle Management / Application-Lifecycle Management, Spezifikation, Requirements Engineering, Risk Analysis, modellbasierte Entwicklung, Architektur und Design, Tests auf allen Ebenen des V-Modells (Codereview, Unittest, Modultest, Integrationssystem, System- und Abnahmetests).

Besonderes Augenmerk legen wir auf automatisierbare Tests. Für das Tracing von Requirements setzen wir oft auf einen Ansatz, der es ermöglicht die Dokumentenart der jeweiligen Entwicklungsstufe horizontal wie vertikal mit anderen Stufen zu verlinken.

Embedded User Interfaces

Sie benötigen eine ansprechende Benutzerschnittstelle für Ihr medizinisches Gerät? Gerne realisieren wir auch eine professionelle Oberfläche und integrieren diese in Ihr Produkt. Sie haben die Wahl zwischen klassischen Technologien wie Qt, und HTML5, aber auch populären Ansätzen aus dem Mobile-Bereich, wie Android (Java) , und Blackberry. Selbstverständlich berücksichtigen wir auch hierbei alle erforderlichen Standards und Normen.

Von der Planung bis zur schlüsselfertigen Softwarelösung

Abgerundet wird unser Leistungsspektrum durch die Integration von Hardware und Software, Steuerungs- und Kommunikationssysteme sowie der Entwicklung von Prototypen bis hin zur Seriensoftware.