31. August 2017

Software Engineering for Medical Technology

We develop customer-specific software for your medical device. In terms of personalized medicine, the patient’s data is needed on almost every device that collects images, videos or other medical data directly from  the patient. From the clinical environment, these are queried by the device together with the order to be carried out using DICOM as a worklist.

The performance of the examination or measurement, recording of data, their display, analysis, and findings should lead to a reliable diagnosis. If necessary, it is also possible to query data from previous examinations using DICOM Query/Retrieve.

Data generated on the system is transferred to an image archive (PACS, EMR, EHR) or another medical information system via DICOM Store. DICOM MPPS conveys the status of the examination, while DICOM Storage Commitment ensures the security of data archiving.

With our ISO 13485-certified quality management process and our experienced developers, we implement your software according to your specific requirements.

We accompany you from definition of requirements and creation of use cases, specification of the system’s functions, the risk analysis and specification of the software architecture to implementation, verification, and validation of the software.

After acceptance of the software, our team will be happy to take over responsibility for software maintenance and support in order to keep it up-to-date.

31. August 2017

Softwareentwicklung für die Medizintechnik

Wir entwickeln kundenspezifische Software für Ihr medizinisches Gerät. Im Sinne der personalisierten Medizin werden an fast allen Geräten, die direkt am Patienten Bilder, Videos oder andere medizinische Daten erheben, die Daten des Patienten benötigt. Diese werden vom Gerät zusammen mit dem durchzuführenden Auftrag mit Hilfe von DICOM als Worklist abgefragt aus der klinischen Umgebung.

Die Durchführung der Untersuchung bzw. Messung, Aufnahme von Daten, deren Anzeige, Analyse und Befundung sollen zu einer zuverlässigen Diagnose führen. Falls notwendig ist auch die Abfrage von Daten aus früheren Untersuchungen per DICOM Query/Retrieve möglich.

Am System entstandene Daten werden per DICOM Store an ein Bildarchiv (PACS, EMR, EHR) oder ein andere medizinisches Informationssystem übertragen. Den Status der Untersuchung zeigt DICOM MPPS, für die Sicherheit bei der Archivierung der Daten sorgt DICOM Storage Commitment.

Mit unserem gemäß ISO 13485 zertifizierten Qualitätsmanagementprozess und unseren erfahrenen Entwicklern realisieren wir Ihre Software nach den spezifischen Anforderungen.

Wir begleiten Sie dabei von der Definition der Anforderungen und Erstellung der Use Cases über die Spezifikation der Funktionen des Systems, der Durchführung der Risikoanalyse und Erstellung der Softwarearchitektur hin zur Implementierung, Verifikation und Validierung der Software.

Nach der Abnahme der Software übernimmt unser Team gerne die Verantwortung für die Pflege und Wartung der Software, um diese auf Stand zu halten.

Sie sind an unseren Leistungen interessiert oder haben Fragen?