7. November 2019

Storage and Transfer of Measurement Data

After recording, your measurement data can be stored in data management systems, transferred to evaluation and visualization tools, or be transmitted directly via edge devices. Edge devices can buffer measurement values (e.g. sensor data) and then transport them directly to the evaluation and visualization tools via various networks. Without Edge devices, data transmission takes place by means of appropriate communication protocols. There are several ways to store the data.

Firstly, you may save your measurement data locally in files or databases to your IPC hard drive or your server. The advantage here is that you have stored your information locally in-house and an import and export of the data through our specified software is possible at any time. We will guide you in selecting and customizing of the most suitable database for you from a selection of different commercial databases.

As well, it is possible to set up cloud structures and then save the data on an external server. This way, you will not have to purchase and administrate your own server. Upon request, we will connect SOMA to your cloud. SOMA supports cloud applications.

We also offer connecting your data stream to already existing third-party systems (e.g. ERP systems, MES, as SAP PM, or others) as a REST service. Evaluated information on resource and material planning can be entered in these systems, thus simplifying your controlling.

Our solutions for Back-office Automation will simplify the secure storage (e.g. in our document management system softgate-archiv) as well as the transfer to your administration and sales-oriented departments.

Storage and Transfer Process

We provide our solutions as web server or desktop applications. These are notable for their high availability and the possibility of tuning.

 

Your Additional Benefit

  • Technical organization around the storage of your process data
  • Installation of your databases on the server or in the cloud
  • Database configuration
  • Transfer of measurement data
  •  

    Our Services at a Glance:

  • Advice on election of suitable communication protocols
  • Implementation of communication protocols
  • Integration of your Beckhoff IPC into your machinery
  • Configuration of your Beckhoff IPC
  • Storage of measurement data locally or in the cloud
  • Revision-safe archiving
  • Connection to third-party systems
  • Automated capture
  • Transfer of measurement data
  • Our SOMA platform
  • Analytical approach
  • Robotic Process Automation
  • Predictive maintenance evaluation system
  •

7. November 2019

Speicherung und Weitergabe der Messdaten

Nach der Erfassung können Ihre Messdaten in Datenhaltungssystemen gespeichert sowie an Auswertungs- und Visualisierungstools weitergegeben oder direkt über Edge-Devices übermittelt werden. Edge-Devices können Messwerte (z. B. Sensordaten) zwischenspeichern und anschließend direkt über verschiedene Netze zu den Auswertungs- und Visualisierungstools transportieren. Ohne Edge-Devices erfolgt die Weitergabe mittels entsprechender Kommunikationsprotokolle. Bei der Speicherung der Daten gibt es verschiedene Möglichkeiten.

Zum einen besteht die Möglichkeit, die Messdaten lokal in Dateien oder Datenbanken auf Ihrer IPC-Festplatte oder auf Ihrem Server zu speichern. Der Vorteil hierbei ist, dass Sie Ihre Informationen lokal bei Ihnen im Unternehmen gespeichert haben und ein Import und Export der Daten durch unsere spezifizierte Software jederzeit möglich ist. Wir helfen Ihnen bei der Auswahl und Anpassung der für Sie geeigneten Datenbank aus einer Auswahl verschiedener kommerzieller Datenbanken.

Des Weiteren ist möglich, Cloud-Strukturen aufzubauen und die Daten anschließend auf einem außerhalb liegenden Server abzuspeichern. Dadurch ersparen Sie sich die Anschaffung und Verwaltung eines eigenen Servers. Auf Anfrage lässt sich unsere Softwareplattform SOMA mit Ihrer Cloud verbinden und unterstützt Cloud-Anwendungen.

Zudem bieten wir Ihnen die Anbindung des Datenstroms an vorhandene Drittsysteme als REST Service an. Diese können ERP-System (Enterprise-Resource-Planning) und/oder MES (Manufacturing Execution System) wie z. B. SAP PM sein. In diese Systeme können ausgewertete Informationen zur Betriebsmittel- und Materialplanung eingetragen werden und erleichtern somit Ihr Controlling.

Mit unseren Lösungen zur Backoffice Automation erleichtern wir Ihnen die sichere Speicherung (z. B. in unser Dokumentenmanagementsystem softgate-archiv) sowie die Weitergabe an Ihre verwaltungs- und vertriebsorientierten Abteilungen.

Speicherungs- und Weitergabeprozess

Unsere Lösungen stellen wir Ihnen als Webserver- und Desktopanwendungen zur Verfügung. Diese zeichnen sich durch Hochverfügbarkeit sowie die Möglichkeit zum Tuning aus.

 

Unser Mehrwert für SIE

  • Technische Organisation rund um die Speicherung Ihrer Prozessdaten
  • Installation der Datenbanken auf dem Server oder in der Cloud
  • Konfiguration der Datenbanken
  • Weitergabe der Messdaten
  •  

    Unsere Leistungen im Überblick:

  • Beratung bei der Auswahl der geeigneten Kommunikationsprotokolle
  • Implementierung der Kommunikationsprotokolle
  • Integration des Beckhoff IPC in Ihren Maschinenpark
  • Konfiguration des Beckhoff IPC
  • Speicherung der Messdaten lokal oder in der Cloud
  • Revisionssichere Archivierung
  • Anbindung an Drittsysteme
  • Automatisierte Erfassung
  • Weitergabe der Messdaten
  • Unsere Softwareplattform SOMA
  • Analytischer Ansatz
  • Robotic Process Automation
  • Evaluierungssystem Predictive Maintenance
  •  

    Sie sind an unseren Leistungen interessiert oder haben Fragen?